Skip to Content

Spring 2022 Advising Calendar

Below are important spring term dates for you and your advisees.

  • Monday, January 24: Registration Week Begins
  • TBD: Registration opens for third quarter Physical Education & Wellness classes.
  • Friday, January 28: Registration Week Ends
  • Friday, January 28 – Wednesday, February 2: Registration for 3rd quarter Physical Education & Wellness classes.
  • Monday, January 31: First Day of Classes
  • Wednesday, March 2 – Wednesday, March 9: Registration for 4th quarter Physical Education & Wellness classes.
  • Friday, March 4 – Add Date: Check with your advisees prior to this deadline for registration adjustments that they may need, including changing grades to P/NR or visa-versa.
  • Starting Week of March 7: First Year Flags from instructors begin going out to students.
  • Weeks of March 7 and March 14: Schedule check-in meetings with advisees, especially any who received one or more flags.
  • Monday, March 21 – Friday, March 25: Spring Break for students
  • Thursday, April 7 – Monday, April 11: Campus Preview Weekend
  • Friday, April 8: Last day to add half-term subjects offered in second half of term.
  • Tuesday, April 19 – Drop Date: Should check in with advisees before this deadline. Students who receive one or more First Year Flags may assess the possibility of dropping a subject.
  • Tuesday, April 26: Last day to drop half-term subjects in second half of term.
  • Friday, April 29: First-year students declare their major or undesignated sophomore by this date.
  • Monday, May 2: Pre-Registration for Fall Term and Summer Sessions.
  • Week of May 9: Recommended end-of-term advising meetings with your advisees.
  • Tuesday, May 10:  Last day of Spring Term classes
  • Monday, May 16 – Wednesday, May 18: Spring Term Final Exam Period