Skip to Content

IAP/Spring 2024 Advising Calendar

Below are important spring term dates for you and your advisees.

IAP Monday, January 8 – Friday, February 2

  • Monday, January 29: Registration Week Begins
  • TBD: Registration opens for third quarter Physical Education & Wellness classes.
  • Friday, February 2: Registration Week Ends
  • Monday, February 5: First Day of Classes
  • TBD: Registration for 4th quarter Physical Education & Wellness classes.
  • Friday, March 8 – Add Date: Check with your advisees prior to this deadline for registration adjustments that they may need, including changing grades to P/NR or visa-versa.
  • Starting Week of March 11: First Year Flags from instructors begin going out to students.
  • Weeks of March 11 and March 18: Schedule check-in meetings with advisees, especially any who received one or more flags.
  • Monday, March 25 – Friday, March 29: Spring Break for students
  • Thursday, April 11 – Sunday, April 14: Campus Preview Weekend
  • Friday, April 12: Last day to add half-term subjects offered in second half of term.
  • Tuesday, April 23 – Drop Date: Should check in with advisees before this deadline. Students who receive one or more First Year Flags may assess the possibility of dropping a subject.
  • Tuesday, April 30: Last day to drop half-term subjects in second half of term.
  • Last week in April:¬†First-year students declare their major or undesignated sophomore by this date.
  • Wednesday, May 1: Pre-Registration for Fall Term and Summer Sessions.
  • Week of May 6: Recommended end-of-term advising meetings with your advisees.
  • Tuesday, May 14:  Last day of Spring Term classes
  • Friday, May 17 – Wednesday, May 22: Spring Term Final Exam Period