Skip to Content

Transfer Credit Examiners

This list shows current departmental transfer credit examiners, but contacts are subject to change.

If you have trouble reaching an examiner, contact the appropriate Undergraduate Academic Administrator. For other questions or concerns, please email Transfer Credit Staff (ap@mit.edu).

1: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Contact: Kiley Clapper, 617-253-7119, 1-290, cee-apo@mit.edu

2: Mechanical Engineering

US Universities: Contact: Emma Dunn, 617-253-2305,  1-110, emmadunn@mit.edu

Universities outside the US: Prof. Gareth McKinley,  617-258-0754,  3-254, gareth@MIT.EDU

3: Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. James LeBeau, 13-5034, lebeau@mit.edu

4: Architecture

5: Chemistry

Contact: Madavin Vong, 6-205, mvong@mit.edu

6-1: Electrical Engineering

Prof. Lizhong Zheng, 36-660, lizhong@mit.edu

6-3: Computer Science

Dr. Silvina Hanono Wachman, silvina@mit.edu

7: Biology

Dr. Janice Chang; contact Joshua Stone, 68-120, stonej@mit.edu

8: Physics

Contact: Catherine Modica, 4-315, cmodica@mit.edu

9: Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Contact: Sierra Vallin, svallin@mit.edu

10: Chemical Engineering

Tom Kinney, 66-368, tkinney@mit.edu

11: Urban Studies and Planning

Cherie Abbanat, 7-337, abbanat@mit.edu

12: Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences

Ann Greaney-Williams, 54-910, agreaney@mit.edu

14: Economics

Prof. Tobias Salz, E52-460, tsalz@mit.edu.

15: Management Science

Contact: Natalie Petit, E15-154, ugeducation@sloan.mit.edu;

16: Aeronautics and Astronautics

Prof. Jonathan How; Contact: Marie Stuppard, 617-253-2279, 33-202B, mas@mit.edu

17: Political Science

Barry Posen, E40-463, posen@mit.edu

18: Mathematics (18.01-18.06)

transfercredit18@math.mit.edu

18: Mathematics (all other subjects)

Prof. Zhiwei Yun, 2-436, mathtranscred@math.mit.edu

20: Biological Engineering

Contact: Dalia Fares, 16-267, dalia@mit.edu

21A: Anthropology

Susan Silbey, E53-335D, ssilbey@mit.edu

21G: Global Languages

21H: History

Megan Black, E51-255, mablack@mit.edu

21L: Literature

Prof. Margery Resnick, resnick@mit.edu

21M: Music

Charles Shadle, cskull@mit.edu

21M: Theater Arts

Jay Scheib, jscheib@mit.edu

21W: Writing and Humanistic Studies

James Paradis E15-328, jparadis​@mit.edu

22: Nuclear Science and Engineering

Ben Forget, 24-214, bforget@mit.edu

24-1: Philosophy

Justin Khoo, 32-D962, jkhoo@mit.edu

24-2: Linguistics

Donca Steriade, 32-D828, steriade@mit.edu

Archaeology

Max Price, 8-436, maxprice@mit.edu

CMS: Comparative Media Studies

James Paradis E15-328, jparadis​@mit.edu

History of Architecture and Art

Lauren Jacobi, 3-305A, ljacobi@mit.edu

STS: Science, Technology, and Society

Chakanetsa Mavhunga, E51-194C, mavhunga@mit.edu

Women’s and Gender Studies

Prof. Lerna Ekmekçioğlu, 14N-213, lerna@mit.edu

For information on Humanities, Arts, and Social Science (HASS) Transfer Credit Examiners in fields not listed above, see the full list on the HASS website.